Are you from Neverland??

8 12 2009

Well, since coming to the U.S for almost 10 year I have heard the most ridiculous and incorrect replies to me telling that I am from the Netherlands. “Oh, isn’t that the capital of Denmark.” “Oh, that is in London right?” This week while in Key West though came this little gem. Me and my bf were taking a pedicab to our restaurant and our pedicab-driver asked us where we were from. After I told him I was from the Netherlands he was quiet for a while and then said. Oh, that is where Michael Jackson lived as well, right?? Yeah, exactly I lived with Michael Jackson in Neverland. I wish, I would be a rich man,lalalalalalalalalalala!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

