Stronger flight controls to U.S, is it going to be enough??

4 01 2010

The U.S has sharpened their control of flights from outside of the country, a great thing in my opinion. People will be padded down and hand luggage will be checked by hand. People on flights from countries like Nigeria, Yemen, Pakistan, Cuba, Iran, Sudan, Syria, Afghanistan, Algeria, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Saudi Arabia and Somalia will all be facing extra screening. I hope the EU will do the same for passengers from those countries. Maybe some people from those countries get pissed by the extra security a Yahoo website says but who cares?? And maybe if that proves not to work good enough then maybe people from those countries(maybe with the exception of Cubans) should not be allowed in the U.S or even Europe anymore. I have a hard time saying this and I know not all people from those countries are terrorists, but seeing a lot of people from those countries in an airplane makes me and probably many people with me very nervous and we cannot risk another attack. It is either my own well-being or that of people from those countries in my opinion and then the choice is easily made. I bet I am not the only person thinking this way either.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

