Top 10 road trip in the U.S.

28 05 2010

Yahoo published a list of THE 10 road trips in the U.S to take. Here they are.

–  Big Sur in California, around Carmel. Did it and loved it ,that area is so spectacular with the views of the ocean and the cliffs.

– Blue Ridge Parkway in North Carolina. Not yet

– Going to the sun, Montana. Not yet.

– Hana Highway, Hawaii. Not yet. Been to Hawaii but not there.

– Million Dollar Highway, Colorado. Impressive mountains, wildflowers, wildlife and neat little towns.

-Red Rock Scenic By Way, Sedona. So different from anything I had ever seen, just magical. Arizona was the most spectacular scenery I had ever seen in my life. Nothing like that in Europe.

-Sea Island, Georgia. Not yet but close to Savannah where Paula Deen has her restaurant so I will get there eventually.

-Seward Highway, Alaska. Not yet, but Alaska is on my wish list.

-Sonama and Napa valleys, California. Beautiful wine country with tons of great wineries. With a wine-lover as partner I have been there at least times.

U.S Route 1, Maine. 3 years ago my boyfriend and I took a long road-trip trough New England and i adore that area, the pretty english-looking towns, coastal beauty and great food. What more can you want!!

Surprised I did 5 out of 10 already while not being an American and being 31. I bet most 31-year old U.S folk have not done the same!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

