Gay news, dutch elections, lesbian moms better, Oklahoma city councilman compares gays with pedophiles and wife-beaters

8 06 2010

Tomorrow is election-day in the Netherlands and because I never got my voter’s permit, I had to get one yesterday. It was a hassle but necessary. I read on the biggest gay website in the Netherlands that Libertarians(VVD) were number 1 with gays(also with me) followed by Geert Wilders’ PVV. Maybe if I would be gay and living in Amsterdam or Rotterdam and face all the discrimination and abuse by Moroccan guys I would be doing the same thing. Third is D’66, kinda left of the middle. I voted that my first 2 times. I think the Netherlands needs a strong economic party though to face the crisis and that is why VVD is good imo. I would never vote christian, green of left so there is not much else left to vote for anyway!!

According to a just published study from over 20 years, lesbian moms seem to raise better kids! On measurement of development and social behavior their kids scored similar to the kids of straight parents. But on self-esteem and confidence they scored higher, were better academically and had less behavioral problems. Wow!! Curious what the bigots say about this.

Oklahoma City approved a gay pride parade with 8-1 votes. The sole person against it was Brian Walters, who is a born-again christian that does not believe in the gay lifestyle. He said he would also not support wife-beaters or pedophiles to assemble. Cause that is the same thing, you know. What an idiot.

Sao Paulo Gay pride 2010 was a huge success. In Brazil, 3.2 million people celebrated and there were hardly any incidents. Pride is financed by the government and brings in millions of dollars to the city in revenue. I saw some footage and it looked pretty fabulous.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

